Lush Haul and My Favourites

fullsizerender-4

The Lush store in Southampton

I think everyone loves Lush, I don’t know anyone who doesn’t love lush (well except for my dad!) I think everyone has their own story of how they came across Lush and how they became to love it. For me it started as a Christmas tradition, my mum would always treat us to a bath bomb on Christmas eve and then one snuck into our ‘Santa’ stockings. After Christmas we’d always head to the sale in lush and pick up a few bits and bobs. As I got older my love of lush got stronger and I discovered my local Lush store in Swindon. Nowadays its rare for me to come out of Lush without buying anything! 

So after a shopping trip to Southampton earlier this month I added more stock to my Lush collection as well as looking at all the new products for Halloween.   

My New Additions

Autumn Leaf Bath Bomb – £3.75fullsizerender

‘Autumn colours dapple your bath red and yellow, as falling leaves signify the start of winter’ 

I love the look of this bath bomb, its all the colours you expect to see in autumn and it puts on a lovely display in a nice hot bath! Lush includes ingredients such as sandlewood oil, neroli oil and bergamot oil which are meant to be cleansing, uplifting and toning. I’ve seen this bath bomb all over Instagram and couldn’t wait to try it! 

‘Boo’ Bath Melt – £3.5o

fullsizerender-2‘Your bath is this meringue shaped ghost’s favourite haul; just pop under the running water to ensure your ghostness offers the mostess’ 

This little guy is so cute, and smells amazing too! I love bath melts, to me their a little bit of luxury and make the bath water smell and feel so nice too! This little guy contains fair trade cocoa butter to soften the skin, geranium oil for toning, mimosa absolute to cleanse and calm and Sicilian mandarin oil to make this melt smell amazing!

 

Big Blue Bath Bomb – £3.50img_4755

‘This calming bath bomb evokes a summer day at the seaside; perfect for drifting off’

This is one of my bath time favourites, it reminds me of the sea and is perfect for aiding sleep. It contains sea salt, arame seaweed and lavender oil which soften, detoxify, exfoliate and balances the skin. My one piece of advice with this one bomb is to be prepared to get the bigger bits seaweed out of the plug hole and definitely don’t use a bath with the jets on! 

Shoot for the Stars Bath Bomb – £4.25

fullsizerender-1‘Honey scented sparkles of Brazilian Orange and bergamot waltz with swirling golden stars, creating a world of cobalt colour’

I’ve never seen this one before so I think its a new one that has been released for Christmas, when I took this one up to the till, the sales assistant told me they had only received it the day before! I’m excited to try this one as it contains cocoa butter and coconut cream to soften the skin and Brazilian orange oil to refresh and rejuvenate. 

 

Dirty Springwash Shower Gel – £4.95 – 100g 

‘A shower gel to leave you feeling minty fresh and alert, leaving skin feeling invigorating’

img_4741I love the smell of this shower gel it reminds me a lot of toothpaste! This gel is perfect for waking me up in the morning its very fresh and invigorating making it perfect for those mornings where you need to be more alert. Spearmint oil makes the shower gel very refreshing and thyme oil acts as a antiseptic and disinfectant.

 

My Lush Favourites

Happy Hippy Shower Gel – This is another one of my favourite shower gels, its so fresh and fruity. A small little bottle lasts such a long time too!

I Love Juicy Shampoo – Another fruity scent, i picked up this shampoo when my hair was becoming super dry and fancied trying a more natural option. It doesn’t lather up as much as your more popular brands of shampoo but it is doing my hair wonders!

Retread Hair Conditioner – Last year i went through a stage of losing a lot of hair and my hair felt weak (my super curly/frizzy hair means I can’t brush my hair properly) I went to Lush to see if I could get something to improve the condition and strengthen my hair and this is what they recommended. I can not recommend this conditioner enough its strengthened my hair and its so creamy.

The Experimenter Bath Bomb – This bath bomb is so colourful and produces such a colourful display along with popping candy and sweetly scented with tonka absolute.

 

Closer to Christmas I’m excited to go and pick up some more products and look through all of the Christmas goodies. I’d love to go visit the Oxford Street store and see some of their exclusive products.  But until then I’ve got these new products to try and many showers and baths to have!

Whats your favourite Lush Product? Leave me a comment and let me know! 

 

Jessica Louise 

Leave a Reply

