My October Favourites 2016

As we start heading into November, I thought I’d discuss some of my favourites from October. Now I love reading these types of posts or watching similar videos on youtube, I think they definitely help you to find new products and see what other people have been loving.

img_5030

So my first favourite of the month is:

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Foot Magic Scrub – £3.99 

This is more of a foot cream rather than scrub, its a very thick consistency which is similar to vaseline. Now this isn’t a bad thing as after applying it, it melts into a oil like consistency with your body heat and starts to be absorbed by your feet. They recommend to use this daily to maintain soft and supple skin, and especially effective when applied at night with socks. I picked up this product just over a month ago and I absolutely love it! As I constantly wear welly boots as part of my job I suffer from very dry and sore feet. I’ve applied this a few times over the month and feet are a lot softer and don’t feel as sore, but I definitely recommend applying this at night and with socks as it makes your feet very slippery until its absorbed!

Jimmy’s Iced Coffee 

I’ve come to absolutely love this drink over the last month which is strange as I think of iced coffee as more of a summer drink! I’ve never been a huge coffee fan but I really like this, I don’t know whether because its iced instead of hot I like it more! Jimmys comes in three flavours, Original, Skinny and Mocha. I’ve tried the original and mocha versions and love them but what is even better is they have just released a gingerbread flavour! So watch this space as I’m hoping to get my hands on this flavour and give it a go! So even if you are not the biggest fan of coffee id give this drink a go, its perfectly sweetened and in very cute packaging to seal the deal!

Pumpkin Carving and the changing weather

I think October is one of the best months of the year, as you start to drift into autumn you can look forward to all the fun halloween activities. Now as many people know I absolutely hate scary movies, but I love decorating the house with halloween decorations and hearing the trick or treaters knocking on the door and shouting ‘trick or treat!’ But one of my all time favourite activities is carving pumpkins, this year I chose to do a moon with lots of stars around it! Even though its after halloween you could still carve a pumpkin, I recently posted my tips for carving pumpkins you can find it here.

Sundays Walks 

I’ve always loved going on walks but this month its seems to be every Sunday me and my boyfriend Matt are going for a walk somewhere! I tend to spend my weekends in Salisbury where Matt lives and there are plenty of places to walk. One of our favourites is parking by one of the parks and walking into town past the cathedral, if we aren’t venturing into town we’ll go for a walk round the block where Matt lives. i think going on a walk is the perfect way to get a little bit of exercise in while still having a very chilled out Sunday. Even if it means parking a little bit further away from town or just walking round the streets you live in, get out and get some fresh air into you before it gets too cold! Winter is coming!

Film – Prince and Me 

This was one of my favourite films growing up, I always used to pick it up from the dvd rental shop and never want to return it! Now I have an Amazon Fire TV Stick (cant recommend it enough) I can access Prime movies, ITV, BBC and Netflix plus many more apps on the device. I found this movie on Netflix and popped it on the background while cleaning my bedroom but instead ended up sitting on my bed and watching the whole thing. I won’t ruin the film for anyone who hasn’t seen it but if you even wanted to be a princess growing up you’ll love this film!

Music – One Republic 

One Republic recently released their new album at the start of the month, and I’m in love with it. If you don’t recognise their name you’ve probably heard at least one of their songs! Their new album is called ‘Oh My My’ and is the band’s fourth album which includes the new singles ‘Wherever I Go’ and ‘Kids’. The album includes some upbeat songs as well as some more relaxed songs which you can listen to on a long drive. Since I bought the album it has stayed in my car radio and I’ve been listening to it pretty much everyday.

 

So there we go there are a few of my favourites from the month of October, if you have any recommendations for me please leave me comment down below I’d love to hear them!

 

Jessica Louise

 

Twitter 🐝jesslouiseblog 

Instagram 📷jessicalouiseblog 
Please give this post a share and follow me on my social media. I really want to hit 500 views on my blog and 500 followers on my social medias by Christmas 🎄I will be very grateful 😀

Leave a Reply

