What I Have learnt so far..

I may have not been on this earth a long time and seen all of the sights my parents have but I’ve definitely learnt a few life lessons in my 21 years on this earth.

ahr0ccuzqsuyriuyrjm3lm1lzglhlnr1bwjsci5jb20lmky5njyxodgznzqznwq4nmzkymjhzda5zdrmyzq5zdm5nsuyrnr1bwjscl9um3bycxrrs3pqmxfqbtlicg8xxzuwmc5qcgc

Friends come and go. 

When I left secondary school I remember thinking that I was going to keep in touch with all my friends that I made over the years at school and that we’d be talking every day and keeping in touch. How wrong I was! Over the years I’ve realised that my friends have come and gone and that there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. I’m not afraid to say that I was never the popular kid at school in a massive circle of friends, instead I was in a small group of friends and we were happy the way we were. Nowadays I have very few friends but I cherish everyone and we all have the best times together!

Try and be everyones friend.

My Grampy always said to try and be friends with everyone and I remind myself of this every day. Life is too short to not be friends with someone because of what you heard or what they have done. Even if its just doing a friendly gesture to the that random person in the street it will help you feel better and you may even get talking a make a new friend out of it.

Try not to worry about what others think. 

I have been very guilty of this recently, there are a lot of people out there that will judge you for whatever you are doing or saying. I started blogging just over a month ago now and I’m loving every minute of it. I know theres a few people out there who probably think my blog isn’t ‘amazing’ but if it makes me happy why should I care? Stick your middle finger up to those haters and do whatever makes you happy whether than means going out or staying inside all day. The world is your oyster go do what you want and don’t worry about everyone else!

Money is just money. 

Recently I’ve been looking into changing careers and got myself so wound up about having to start from scratch and taking an income reduction that it made me super stressed! I have always been very careful with money which is not a bad thing, but sometimes money is just money and you cant take it with you when you die!

Don’t surround yourself with hate.

Unfortunately in the world there are a few people that like to put a downer on my day and surround you with hate. These people tend to be low confidence people who have nothing better to do than take it out on the positive people. Theres always gonna be at least one person in your life that will make a comment or do something to but a downer on your mood and sometimes it can be hard to see the positives a fight back. Sometimes the best thing to do is just to ignore them, once they realise you are not listening they will quickly move on.

It is okay to have a down day.

We all have them and sometimes it can feel like we are admitting defeat, but in actual fact it can help. Sometimes you need to have a down day to realise what has been going right and wrong and how to overcome the bad things. I am known for being a massive over thinker and very indecisive and I find its the simple things that can help you overcome your bad day. Whether thats crying about it, going for a walk away from the drama or talking about it. To anyone suffering from a down day/week/month try and see the positives of your life at the moment and think about what you can do to make it even better!

It is okay to be in on a Saturday night 

Now this one is one I’ve learnt recently; a lot of the people I went to school with spend their weekends getting drunk and having a terrible hangover every Sunday morning. Unlike them I’ve never been a big drinker and prefer a nice cosy night in rather than facing a busy pub/club. Now up until meeting my boyfriend Matt last year I thought I was one of those people that needed to be going out every Saturday and because I wasn’t I was an outsider. I quickly realised that I am so much happier sat playing cards or watching a film with family and Matt! It is definitely a lot cheaper and I can’t remember the last time I had a hangover!

 

I’m sure that as I get older I’ll gain more knowledge on life and learn so many more life lessons!

 

Jessica Louise

Twitter 🐝– jesslouiseblog
Instagram 📷– jessicalouiseblog

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Please give this post a share and follow me on my social media. I really want to hit 500 views on my blog and 500 followers on my social medias by Christmas 🎄 I will be very grateful 😀

 

2 thoughts on “What I Have learnt so far..

Leave a Reply

