Weekly Round Up 2

So it’s been almost two weeks since my last weekly update, only done one and I’m already late on the second! Rubbish eh! But I have to say the last two weeks have been rather busy with lots going on as well as feeling under the weather!

This week I’m not afraid to say that stress is getting to me a little bit and I think that is what has made me have a lot of dizzy spells and get a lot of headaches! Recently I’ve been dealing with a lot of workplace stress which I’m not going to discuss the ins and outs of on my blog but it has took its toll on me; so much so I lost it a little bit at work  with one of my colleagues. All of my colleagues know me as the quiet one who gets on with her work and it takes a lot to bother me, so I think it shocked them to see me get so angry over one of my other colleagues actions! All I can say is what goes around comes around and she got what was coming to her. Eventually!

I think every can relate to me this time of the year when I say my bank balance is taking a real hit at the moment! This week I’ve had to buy new boots for work, Christmas presents and pay a big car bill! I’m one of those people who hates seeing their bank balance going down and hates when big bills have to come out! I try to not let it stress me out but I definitely have not logged onto online banking to see the state of my bank account! Although I think it’s important to to treat yourself too as after all we are all working hard for our money. So I’ve treated myself to a new swimsuit for my holiday soon and the Ciate mini mani month and I’m excited for them to arrive! 

This week has been pretty good for me on Twitter as on Tuesday I hit 500 followers which was one of my aims for the end of 2016 and I’ve done it! It feels amazing to have such lovely people supporting me and being part of the blogging community! Although I’ve been a bit disappointed with my commitment to my blog this week as I haven’t been able to post anything with being ill and super busy at work. I know it’s good to have time off and sometimes your body is telling you to slow down but I feel a lot better and don’t want to lose momentum with my blog because I love it! So this week I’m setting myself a challenge to upload three blog posts and be more social on my Twitter and Instagram, so wish me luck! 

For this coming week I’m hoping to stay positive and motivated with work and my blog and count down the days till my holiday! Let me know how your week is going, I’d love to hear about it. 

Bye for now 

 
Jessica Louise

 

Twitter ๐Ÿ- jesslouiseblog

Instagram ๐Ÿ“ท- jessicalouiseblog

  

 
Please give this post a share and follow me on my social media. I really want to hit 500 views on my blog and 500 followers on my social medias by Christmas ๐ŸŽ„ I will be very grateful ๐Ÿ˜€
 

Leave a Reply

