My Christmas

Christmas seems to be fast approaching and I cannot wait for it! I’m one of those people who really looks forward to Christmas and all the events and traditions that come with it. Now as I mentioned in my most previous post I have already finished my Christmas shopping and wrapped them all because I’m so prepared!

I’ve seen a lot of people posting ‘The Christmas Tag’ as part of their Blogmas series and I love reading them so I have decided to take inspiration from them and do my own little Christmas themed post.

Where will you be spending Christmas this year?

I will be spending Christmas at home with my family this year. For the last 5 years we have spent Christmas at my house but in previous years we used to spend it at my Nan’s house, although she only lives 20 mins away!

Are you an early riser at Christmas?

I really am! I work the early shift at work which normally starts at around 5.30 in the morning till 8am before returning home to wake everyone up as the excitement gets too much!

How do you start your Christmas mornings?

After returning home from work we normally all go into my parents bedroom with our stockings and open the presents while I smell the place out in my horsey work clothes! We then normally all go and get ready and wait for my Nan and Auntie to arrive.

What is your favourite part of Christmas dinner?

Pigs in blankets! I don’t know anyone who doesn’t like them!

Do you prefer giving or receiving gifts?

I love giving people presents as I love seeing their reaction to what I have got them.

What has been the best Christmas present you received?

A few years back me and my sisters all received bikes for Christmas and we loved them. On Christmas day we all took our bikes out and my Nan, Grampy, Auntie and parents all came with us and we just had the best time all together. I think a bike is a great Christmas present as you can have so many good memories while riding a bike.

How did you find out Santa wasn’t real?

I think I must of been about 10 at the time and I found a big carrier bag of presents on the stairs up to the loft that I later found in my ‘Santa’ stocking! Both of my sisters are younger than me so I kept pretending he was real until they eventually found out!

Are you good at wrapping presents or an awful wrapper?

I’d like to think I am pretty good at wrapping but I usually put the wrapped presents in gift bags to hide any rubbish wrapped ones!

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

I have a fake one in my bedroom and there is a fake one in our living room. Fake = less mess!

What is your favourite Christmas song?

Mariah Carey – All I Want for Christmas

What are your top three Christmas movies?

I really like Love Actually, Home Alone and The Holiday.

What would be your dream destination for Christmas?

I’d love to spend Christmas in New York, its one of those places I want to visit and think it would be amazing at Christmas! If not there I’d love to be in a cosy lodge in front of a fire with my family.

 

So there are a few of my Christmas favourites and whats happening for me this Christmas. Let me know what you are up to I’d love to hear from you!

 

Jessica Louise

 

Twitter ๐Ÿโ€“ jesslouiseblogย 

Instagram ๐Ÿ“ทโ€“ jessicalouiseblogย 

Follow Me over on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

