February Faves

Another month has gone and I can’t believe we are already heading into March. February is the shortest month of the year but to me this month has draaaagged! It seems like such a long time since I was writing a favourite posts as I didn’t do one for January. So I’m back with my faves from February, which are mainly food!

  

  
Bounce Energy Balls 

These have been one of my main favourites this month and I don’t think I have gone more than a few days not having one of these! I am slowly working my way through all of the flavours and my current favourite is the almond one. I find that they are a great protein hit but are also rather filling. Although they are super yummy I find they are quite expensive for what they are, so I always stock up when they are offer. If you haven’t tried these balls yet you really should!

Lush’s Sea Salted Caramel soap and Dream Cream 

    
So to anyone that has followed my blog for a little while they’ll know that I am a huge Lush fan and always love trying the products. I saw the sea salted caramel soap when I visited lush on oxford street just before Christmas and fell in love with it, but with it being just before Christmas I was too busy doing a mad dash buying last minute Christmas presents to pick any up. This month I managed to get my hands on a chunk of this wonderful smelling soap and fell in love with it once more. The scent is rather strong and lasts all day after using which means I get my salted caramel fix whenever I want it without the calories! As for lush’s dream cream I received this little pot of cream for Christmas and after hearing a lot of hype around the cream and how good it was I was excited to give it a try. This cream really is a dream and works wonders on my skin; I suffer with dry and cracked hands in the winter and this has soothed and softened my hands. Dream cream contains oat milk which is known for being soothing and calming and great for eczema prone skin. I can’t recommend both these products enough, so pop into lush and give the dream cream a try and the sea salted caramel soap a big sniff and guarantee you’ll come out with both of them!
La La Land 

So one of the biggest film of the year with countless awards rolling it’s no wonder that so many of us have fallen in love with La La Land. It seems like such a long time since I was sat watching this in the cinema wondering whether I’d actually like it. I’ve never been great for sitting down for a few hours watching a film without being distracted but this film had my full attention. You get whisked into modern day Los Angeles to meet a struggling actress called Mia (Emma Stone) and a struggling jazz pianist (Ryan Gosling) and learn about their lives before they meet and hit it off. I won’t ruin it for anyone who hasn’t seen the movie but you definitely get caught up in the music and fantasy story line and leave the cinema smiling. To see what all the fuss is about and why the film is winning so many awards you need to see this wonderful film. 

Avocado and toast 

Another food favourite but something I’ve been having a least once a week and absolutely loving it is avocado on toast. I know this isn’t a new discovery and it is enjoyed by many round the world for a easy breakfast or a quick snack. I like to have mine on two toasted slices of seeded loaf with a few pine kernels sprinkled on top. Recently I tried it with chilli oil drizzled on top and that was divine too! Avocado seems to being a staple in my diet even though my other half things it’s absolute hell!

Lighter Nights 

For anyone in the U.K. they’ll know we are finally starting to get lighter days and slightly lighter nights which is great as it means spring is coming and it’s not too long till we can have long summer days back again! Even though we are stuck with dreary weather for the moment it is really lovely to be leaving for work in day light and finishing work in the last half an hour of day light. Here’s to spring and brighter and lighter days!
 

Is there anything you’ve been loving this month? 

Please check out my February month review, you can find it here 
  

Jessica Louise

  

 

 Twitter 🐝– jesslouiseblog 

Instagram 📷– jessicalouiseblog 

Leave a Reply

