New York – Less than a week to go!

Can’t believe that it has come round so quickly, but it is only 5 days till I fly to New York and I am unbelievably excited. It has always been one of my dreams to visit New York and see all the sights and I am finally able to say I am going!

Over the last few months me and my mum have been organising this trip and been sorting out what attractions we want to see most. We now have a good itinerary set out and I thought I’d share what we have booked and what we plan to visit. So you know what I’m up to whilst I’m out there and to look back on to see if it all went to plan!

Hotel

row-nyc-exterior.jpgSo we are booked into the Row NYC hotel on 8th Avenue for three nights. The hotel is located near Times Square and is ideal for us; me and my mum have said its just a place to sleep as we will be exploring most of the time!

Day One

For the first day we will be flying for most of the day but arrive at 1pm New York time so we have planned to do a few things in the afternoon/ evening once we’ve checked into our hotel. On our list is Times Square, Grand Central Station and the Empire State Building as we think these would be great to see in late afternoon/evening. My mum has read about a little pizza place opposite our hotel which we will probably end up visiting for dinner before crashing in our hotel!

Day Two

So this is our first full day in New York and we have a lot planned for this day. Our first attraction of the day is the One World Observatory and we are booked into visit at 9AM before walking down to the 9/11 Memorial to pay our respects. We then plan to go and have a big diner breakfast so I can get my pancake fix before heading down to the Staten Island Ferry Port. The Staten Island ferry is free and takes you over to Staten Island and gives you views of Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty, so for a free ride we are going to give it a go! If that wasn’t enough we will also be walking over Brooklyn Bridge and taking lots of pictures. Now we aren’t sure how long all of that is going to take us so we haven’t set any other plans yet but we’d like to go visit the Flatiron Building on this day and try and do a little bit of shopping too!

Day Three

Its our last full day in NY and we have one main attraction booked on this day and it is to see a show. We have tickets for A Bronx Tale at the Longacre Theatre at 2PM on this day. I have never been to a show so I’m looking forward to it and I will be able to say I saw a show on Broadway! We have also planned to go to Central Park and do some shopping on Fifth Avenue and try and cram in anything else we want to see before we fly home!

Day Four

plane-boarding-airport-jfk.jpg

Our last day and we fly home! *sad face* Our only plans for this day is to get up at 5AM, check out and catch a taxi to the airport. Our flight is at 9AM NY time and we land 8PM UK time, so a lot of the day spent travelling!
I’m really looking forward to the trip and being able to take lots and lots of photos while I’m out there to treasure. I will probably be very overwhelmed by it all while I’m there, but it won’t stop me! 

Keep an eye out on my Instagram for lots of pictures while I’m out there! 

 

Jessica Louise 
 

5 thoughts on “New York – Less than a week to go!

  1. Ruth says:

    Sounds good Jess, hope you have time to go to Central Park, even if it is just to see the horses and carriages (they can be quite prices) Have an amazing time 😎❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy says:

    That is a lot of activities into three days, you will be knackered! I’ve never been to New York either, one day I shall go though. Hope you and your mum have a lovely time there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

