My Spring Favourites

So it is that time of year where the days are getting lighter and everything is starting to brighten up and get greener.

1. Favorite spring nail polish?

I really love pastel colours for spring, after wearing a lot of dark purples and reds over the winter its nice to wear something a bit brighter! I’ve been loving two Barry M pastel shades from their Coconut Infusion range an their Gelly Range. The green shade is called Bikini and the purple shade is called Lilac and I think they are great for this time of year!

2. What’s your favorite flower?

Who doesnt love daffodils at this time of year? There are so many different beautiful varieties but they are the plant that mark the start of spring for me.

3. Favorite spring activity?

Now that the clocks have changed and the nights are getting lighter I love to go up to the local park with my family and playing a game of frisbee or swing on the swings. Even a short walk this time of year is lovely as the mud is starting to dry up along the paths and the puddles are starting to shrink!

4. Favorite spring candle?

I’ve recently purchased a new candle from Bath and Body Works called Midnight Blue Citrus and its very fresh and smells of oranges. I also love Yankee Candle’s White Jasmine as its another fresh scents; I think fresh scents are perfect for spring.

5. Favorite body spray/perfume for spring?

I discovered Moschino Fresh while in Duty Free when travelling to New York and feel in love with the scent. Again it is another really fresh scent and I could spray it all day!

6. What’s your favorite thing about spring?

I love the brighter days and that everything is starting to look greener and everything is starting to grow. You can hear the birds starting to sing and the little lambs running round in the fields. The lighter days make me long for summer but I know they are not far away!

 

So there we go there are some of my spring favourites, what are some of your spring favourites?

 

Jessica Louise

Leave a Reply

