Monday Mood 

Do you ever find a quote sums up your week? This one is mine!


Now it may only be Monday, but I feel like I’ve been struggling for a while. I’ve had many issues present themselves recently and sometimes it’s hard to keep on top of them. I’ve always been the type of person who wants to please everybody and always worrys about what people think. I know I’m probably not the only one who is guilty of this, as at some point in our lives we want to be known for helping out a pal at work, getting recognition for pleasing a customer or brownie points from your boss for being a good worker. But what it all boils down to is that thing in our heads that makes us try so hard to please everybody.

By trying to please everybody we push our own feelings and our bodies aside and focus on meaningless things like that extra work that will get you in your bosses good books. But what do we get in return? By doing this we are failing our bodies and focusing on others rather than ourselves. No matter what happens or what people say there is never going to be a time where we can please everyone around us.

My aim is to try and focus more on myself in the coming weeks. Whether that’s my health, happiness or wellbeing; the focus needs to be on pleasing myself rather than trying too hard to please everyone around me! 

Being a people pleaser is great but it shouldn’t be a full time job and it’s okay to say no to people and focus on yourself.

  

Jessica Louise 

Leave a Reply

