April Faves

Better late than never!

I know I say this every month, but the month of April went so quickly and I cant believe that we are already half way through May too!

Instax Mini 8 Camera

This month I’ve been reaching for this little camera and loving the photos from it. I bought my instax camera back in December 2015 but only got it out occasionally for a trip to the beach or a day out. I love the little polaroids it produces and I have definitely got the hang of the exposure of the film now! I took it over to Bentley wood and managed to capture some lovely images of the woods and the bluebells. You can see some of my digital images over on my post ‘Bluebells and Picnics’

Outdoor Eating

This month me and my boyfriend have managed to fit in a barbecue in the garden and a picnic in the woods this month. There is something so nice about preparing a BBQ or picnic and being able to enjoy it outside. I am hoping as the days pass and it gets warmer we can enjoy more BBQs and picnics. Unfortunately I can’t eat beef so my favourites are marinated chicken or sausages! They work well for both bbqs and cooked for picnics!

Easter Eggs

April was the month of Easter eggs and I got so much chocolate and sweets that i have only just finished them all! My boyfriend Matt treated me to a Hotel Chocolat egg this year and it was unbelievable. Two halves of thick chocolate and then filled with caramel and chocolate treats inside. I know what egg I’ll be asking for next year!

Invisibobble

I spend at least 5 days of the week with my hair up in a pony tail, whether thats for work or when I cannot be bothered to do my hair! I normally use the fabric hair bands but this month I rediscovered invisibobble and started using them again. I love them, they keep my hair in place without having that tight feeling and leave my hair kink free. What’s not to love?!

Pins/Pin Club

So back in October 2016 I joined the Pin Club, a subscription service where I get a new pin every month for just a fiver! Unfortunately the owner of the club has stopped the subscription to spend more time with family, I don’t blame her at all! Although this doesn’t stop my love for pins, there are just so many designs for every occasion! I managed to get the courage to finally wear one of my pins this month, it had pride of place on my shirt and gave me such a buzz. I’m definitely going to be buying more pins to go with all of my outfits!

Horse Riding

So as many of you may know, I work at a riding school full time and live and breathe horses! Last year my confidence with riding took a hit and for most of the winter I was riding a couple of times a month rather than every day. Recently I’ve been having regular lessons with my manager and have finally got my mojo back. The above photo is me jumping the lovely Eddie over 2ft6 and loving it! I haven’t jumped this height for over a year and recently went cross country school for the first time and really enjoyed it. Heres to a summer of much more riding and horse related fun!

Hard Times – Paramore

My song favourite this month has to be this song, it’s upbeat and you can’t help but sing along. It’s been stuck in my head all this month!

What have you been loving in the month of April? I’d love to hear from you! 

Ciao for now! 

 

Jessica Louise 

Leave a Reply

