Why I took a break. 

We were on a break!

It’s has been a month since I updated my blog and it feels very weird to be writing on here again. I took a little break from my blog for many reasons.

 
I started my blog back in October 2016 as a way to write, make memories and talk to new people through social media. I’ve loved updating my blog the past few months, but like anything you sometimes lose motivation. I think with blogging a lot of people hate to admit that they lost their motivation.

 
June turned out to be a busy month for me. My boyfriend Matt was working different days to me and this meant that we didn’t get to see each other on our days off. Days out got compromised and so did my writing time. My little fishy Nigel unfortunately became unwell towards the end of June and I spent most of that time caring for him and trying to make it better. I know what you’re thinking, he’s just a fish! But like any pet you love them and just want to see them happy and healthy!

 
I just don’t know how people with full time jobs, pets and a blog manage to keep on top of it all!

 
Now that I’ve been able to take a step back from writing on my blog and social media, it has given me some extra time.  I have been able to concentrate on me and have some much needed me time! (Plenty of time for watching Friends!)


So after my little break I’m back! I’m hoping to keep updating my blog as regularly as I can. So look out for some new posts coming soon!

 
Ciao for now

Jessica Louise

Leave a Reply

